Death of a Prankster (Hamish Macbeth)
Stabbed and stuffed in a closet... When police constable Hamish Macbeth receives the news that there has been a murder at Arrat House, home of the relentless practical joker Arthur Trent, he doesn't race to the scene of the crime. After all, last time he was called to investigate a death at the isol...

RRP: £7.99
Offer price: £0.99


Death of a Dustman (Hamish Macbeth)
When Fergus Macleod, Lochdubh's abusive, drunk dustman is put in charge of the local recycling centre and is dubbed the 'Environment Officer', Hamish Macbeth smells trouble. Sure enough, Fergus, imbued with his new powers, becomes a bullying tyrant and when his body is found stuffed in a recycling b...

RRP: £7.99
Offer price: £1.70



Death of a Ghost (Hamish Macbeth Book 32)

There are many ruined castles in Scotland. One such lies outside the village of Drim. Hamish begins to hear reports that this castle is haunted and lights have been seen there at night, but he assumes it's some children or maybe the local lads going there to smoke pot, or, worse, inject themselve...



Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet

Agatha lets sleeping vets lie...

Retired PR boss Agatha Raisin is enjoying life in her pretty Cotswold village of Carsely. It even seems likely that the attractive new vet, Paul Bladen, has taken a shine to her. But before romance can blossom, Paul is killed in an accident with Lord ...




Death of a Valentine (Hamish Macbeth)
Death of a Valentine

RRP: £7.99
Offer price: £4.87


Lady Fortescue Steps Out (The Poor Relation series Book 1)

The first book in M.C. Beaton's charming Poor Relation series.

What do you do if you are of noble stock, but impoverished, and living in London with a certain style to maintain?

One has to work... but One's relatives will be appalled when One turns One's hand to trade - and...




Agatha Raisin and the Dead Ringer

The latest Agatha Raisin mystery from bestselling author M. C. Beaton

The team of bells at St. Ethelred church is the pride and glory of the idyllic Cotswolds village of Thirk Magna, together with the most dedicated bell ringers in the whole of England: the twins Mavis and Millicent ...



Death of an Honest Man (Hamish Macbeth Book 33)

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth - Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman - returns in M.C. Beaton's new mystery in her New York Times bestselling series.

Nobody loves an honest man, or that was what police sergeant Hamish Macbeth tried to tell newcomer Paul English.




Agatha Raisin: Pushing up Daisies
Lord Bellingham, Carsely's biggest landholder, has enraged locals by saying he is going to sell off their allotments to make way for a new housing development. So when he turns up dead, poisoned by antifreeze, nobody mourns his passing. On another fine summer's day Agatha visits Carsley's allotments...

RRP: £7.99
Offer price: £1.50


Agatha Raisin and the Witches' Tree

RRP: £8.99
Offer price: £5.19



> more M C Beaton

Remember to visit our blog for for even more gossip and facts about m c beaton!

M C Beaton